That itchy feeling

OK, well, I understand that the title of this blog post might sound a tad TMI, but I get this feeling when I haven’t written anything in a long time, so nothing icky (really)!

I have been thinking lately whether I actually have anything to say that would be useful or interesting or entertaining for anyone at all and whether just blarghing all over a blog-service like WordPress is really what I should be doing (great going little self-doubting demon on my shoulder!). To be honest, I do think I have stuff to share, it’s just deep below the surface trying to wiggle itself to the surface. And whether or not anyone finds what I write useful or interesting or entertaining, well, that’s all in the eye of the beholder, isn’t it?

Another thing I have been struggling with is what language to write in. English comes very natural to me, but something is nagging in the back of my head that I ‘should’ write in Dutch; I’m Dutch, so I must write in Dutch. I decided this blog will remain in English though, my apologies to anyone who would like to read my musings in Dutch.

On top of all of this, I do feel a little uneasy (to put it lightly) about the internet, and the gamer community in particular, which made me think twice on whether I want to submerge myself in it even more than I do now (as a female gamer), by blogging about games and my experiences occasionally. But, I want to write about things that I feel passionate about and computer games are just that exactly.

On this blog I’ll write stuff that intrigues me, stuff I feel passiontae or strongly about or stuff that made me think. It’ll probably be a bit ‘all over the place’, as that is who I am as well, but that can’t be helped. Let’s see where we go from here!

Leave a Reply

